Status: ReleasedIMDb
Release date: 1997-02-07
Run time: 108 minute / 1:48
Budget: $116,000,000
Revenue: $178,127,760
Director: Roger Donaldson
Writer: Leslie Bohem
Production Companies: Pacific Western, Universal Pictures
Production Country: United States of America

Dante's Peak

The pressure is building...

Categories: Action, Adventure, Thriller, Drama
Volcanologist Harry Dalton comes to the sleepy town of Dante's Peak to investigate the recent rumblings of the dormant volcano the burg is named for. Before long, his worst fears are realized when a massive eruption hits, and immediately, Harry, the mayor and the townspeople find themselves fighting for their lives amid a catastrophic nightmare.


Pierce Brosnan
as Harry Dalton
Linda Hamilton
as Rachel Wando
Jamie Renée Smith
as Lauren Wando
Jeremy Foley
as Graham Wando
Elizabeth Hoffman
as Ruth
Charles Hallahan
as Paul Dreyfus
Grant Heslov
as Greg
Arabella Field
as Nancy
Tzi Ma
as Stan
Brian Reddy
as Les Worrell
Lee Garlington
as Dr. Jane Fox
Bill Bolender
as Sheriff Turner
Carole Androsky
as Mary Kelly
Peter Jason
as Norman Gates
Christopher Murray
as Pilot
Jeffrey L. Ward
as Jack Collins
Tim Haldeman
as Elliot Blair
Walker Brandt
as Marianne
Hansford Rowe
as Warren Cluster
Susie Spear Purcell
as Karen Narlington
David Lipper
as Hot Springs Man
Heather Stephens
as Hot Springs Woman
R.J. Burns
as Man at Helicopter
Tammy L. Smith
as Town Meeting Woman
Justin Williams
as Paramedic
Donna Ostrom
as Road Block Newsperson
Marilyn Leubner
as Babysitter
Ed Stone
as Technician
Mike Butters
as Helicopter Pilot (uncredited)
Ingo Neuhaus
as National Guardsman (uncredited)
Tod Rainey
as Town Meeting Leader (uncredited)
Kirk Trutner
as Terry Furlong
Roger Donaldson Director

Leslie Bohem Screenplay

John Frizzell Original Music Composer

Andrzej Bartkowiak Director of Photography

Tina Hirsch Editor
Conrad Buff IV Editor
Howard E. Smith Editor

Ilona Herzberg Executive Producer
Gale Anne Hurd Producer
Geoff Murphy Associate Producer
Marliese Schneider Co-Producer
Joseph Singer Producer
Allison Cowitt Casting
Mike Fenton Casting

J. Dennis Washington Production Design

Michael Wood Special Effects

Francis J. Pezza Art Direction
Thomas T. Taylor Art Direction
Marvin March Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Isis Mussenden Costume Design

Dominique Arcadio Art Department Coordinator
Ann Harris Assistant Art Director
Dave Brown Construction Coordinator
Pasquale Consiglio Greensman
Daril Alder Leadman
Gary DeBortoli Painter
Robert Branham Production Illustrator
Louisa Bonnie Set Designer
Robert Papegaay Standby Painter

Randy Feemster Camera Operator
George Dye First Assistant Camera
Dick Deats Key Grip
Jim Brusseau Grip
Allen Baker Aerial Camera
Gregory Lundsgaard Steadicam Operator
Ben Glass Still Photographer

Costume & Make-Up
Alexandria Forster Costume Supervisor
Karen Asano-Myers Hairstylist
Charlene Johnson Key Hair Stylist
Bron Roylance Makeup Artist
Kenny Myers Makeup Department Head
Judith H. McGiveney Seamstress
Larry Velasco Set Costumer
Kevin Chambers Set Dressing Artist

Larry Morgan Carpenter
Michael D. Starks Craft Service
Chris Anderson Driver
Glen P. Griffin Makeup Effects
John Feinblatt Picture Car Coordinator
Doreen A. Dixon Post Production Supervisor
Kieran Woo Production Controller
Billy Brashier Projection
Steven Fuller Propmaker

John Zemansky Property Master

Geoff Murphy Second Unit
Dean Biggs Security
Louis Farah Set Medic
Tammy R. Dickson Set Production Assistant

Peter Gregory Sound Recordist

Roy Arbogast Special Effects Coordinator
Cindy Deerheim Stand In
R.A. Rondell Stunt Coordinator
Perry Barndt Stunts
Josh Kirschenbaum Technical Supervisor
Marlo Hellerstein Transportation Captain
Richard Austin Transportation Co-Captain
David Marder Transportation Coordinator

Marie Cantin Unit Production Manager

Peter Haas Unit Publicist
Michael Munoz Utility Stunts
Stan Harrison Video Assist Operator
David Bartholomew Visual Effects Editor

David Sardi First Assistant Director
Christopher G. Cowen Script Coordinator
Judi Townsend Script Supervisor

Dennis McNeill Color Timer

Mike Chock Dialogue Editor

Scott A. Lopez Editorial Production Assistant
David Crowther First Assistant Editor

Anthony Huljev Best Boy Electric
Joseph Emanuele Electrician
Curtis Bradford Gaffer
Billy Gunn Lighting Technician
Blaise Dahlquist Rigging Gaffer

Gregor Huebner Location Manager
Audrey Ritterman-Estes Production Accountant
Cameron Stevning Production Coordinator
David Sanger Production Manager
Kris Nielsen Production Supervisor

Anna R. Delanzo Boom Operator
Katherine Quittner Music Editor
Jeff Atmajian Orchestrator
Dennis S. Sands Scoring Mixer
Michael Geisler Sound Designer
Ezra Dweck Sound Effects Editor
David MacMillan Sound Mixer
Richard L. Anderson Supervising Sound Editor

Visual Effects
Suzanne Mitus-Uribe Digital Compositors
Dean W. Miller Special Effects Supervisor
Lori J. Nelson Visual Effects Producer
Ken Jones Visual Effects Supervisor

Timothy Braniff Storyboard

Scott Salsa Machinist
Judith Jennings Studio Teachers

Costume & Make-Up
Larry Velasco Key Set Costumer

Maggie Murphy Second Assistant Director
L. David Silva Second Second Assistant Director

Erik Grasteit Assistant Property Master
Caroline Perzan Set Dressing Buyer
Ronald D. Herbst Storyboard Artist
Anthony Goldschmidt Title Designer

Solange S. Schwalbe ADR Editor
Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Rick Canelli ADR Recordist
John T. Cucci Foley Artist
James Ashwill Foley Mixer
Linda Lew Foley Recordist
Nancy Barker Sound Assistant
Andrew Patterson Supervising ADR Editor

Robert W. Aliotta Special Effects Technician

Visual Effects
Craig Andujar VFX Artist
Aaron Valdez Visual Effects Assistant Editor
Kurt E. Soderling Visual Effects Camera
Kelly Granite Visual Effects Compositor
James Ferguson Visual Effects Production Manager

Terri Cadiente Stunt Double

Jody Miller Assistant Camera
Jerry C. Deats Best Boy Grip
Yusef Edmonds Camera Loader
Chuck Brown Dolly Grip
Selvyn Price Second Assistant Camera

Barbara Harris ADR Voice Casting
Rachel Davies Casting Assistant

Ralph O. Sepulveda Jr. Assistant Editor
Jeffrey Kalmus Color Grading
Gary Burritt Negative Cutter
Stephen Sobisky Project Manager

Allison Gross Assistant Location Manager
John Hays Location Assistant

Artie Kane Conductor
Margo Timmins Music Arranger

Cliff Fleming Aerial Coordinator

Kristin Klier Art Department Production Assistant
Keith Cotton Assistant Accountant

Frank Mathews Assistant Chief Lighting Technician

Candice D. Campos Assistant Production Coordinator
Yvette Macaluso Controller

Visual Effects
Bernice Howes Digital Effects Producer

Tammy L. Smith Extras Casting
Leah Pracher Extras Casting Assistant
Kelli Gillam First Assistant Accountant
Scott Ross General Manager

Bobby Masoner Generator Operator

Dhamarata Dhiensuwana Key Rigging Grip

Christian Clarke Key Set Production Assistant

Visual Effects
Shannan Burkley Matte Painter

Debi West Payroll Accountant
Chris Anderson Production Assistant
Deven Fredericks Production Secretary

Visual Effects
Michael J. Frick Rotoscoping Artist

M.K. Shaw Second Assistant Accountant
Laura Stuart Travel Coordinator

Vioos | Movie Database

© 2013