Status: ReleasedIMDb
Release date: 2011-08-03
Run time: 105 minute / 1:45
Budget: $93,000,000
Revenue: $482,860,185
Director: Rupert Wyatt
Writers: Rick Jaffa, Amanda Silver.
Production Companies: Dune Entertainment III, Dune Entertainment, Chernin Entertainment, Ingenious Media, Big Screen Productions, Ingenious Film Partners, 20th Century Fox
Production Country: United States of America

Rise of the Planet of the Apes

Evolution Becomes Revolution.

Categories: Thriller, Action, Drama, Science Fiction
Scientist Will Rodman is determined to find a cure for Alzheimer's, the disease which has slowly consumed his father. Will feels certain he is close to a breakthrough and tests his latest serum on apes, noticing dramatic increases in intelligence and brain activity in the primate subjects – especially Caesar, his pet chimpanzee.


James Franco
as Will Rodman
Andy Serkis
as Caesar
Freida Pinto
as Caroline Aranha
John Lithgow
as Charles Rodman
Brian Cox
as John Landon
Tom Felton
as Dodge Landon
David Oyelowo
as Steven Jacobs
Tyler Labine
as Robert Franklin
Jamie Harris
as Rodney
Ty Olsson
as John Hamil
David Hewlett
as Douglas Hunsiker
Chelah Horsdal
as Irena
Jesse Reid
as Donnie Thompson
Joey Roche
as Todd Hunsiker
Madison Bell
as Alice Hunsiker
Makena Joy
as Teenage Alice Hunsiker
B.J. Harrison
as Dottie
Mattie Hawkinson
as Linda
Karin Konoval
as Maurice / Court Clerk
Terry Notary
as Rocket / Bright Eyes
Richard Ridings
as Buck
Christopher Gordon
as Koda
Devyn Dalton
as Cornelia
Jay Caputo
as Alpha
Leah Gibson
as Party Girl #1
Tracy Spiridakos
as Party Girl #2
Chris Shields
as SFPD #2
Lauren Watson
as Scared Girl in Stairway (uncredited)
Rupert Wyatt Director

Rick Jaffa Screenplay
Amanda Silver Screenplay

Visual Effects
Derrick Auyoung Animation Director
Jeremy Hollobon Animation Director

Peter Chernin Producer
Dylan Clark Producer
Rick Jaffa Producer
Amanda Silver Producer

Costume & Make-Up
Renée April Costume Design

Claude Paré Production Design
Elizabeth Wilcox Set Decoration

Patrick Doyle Original Music Composer

Debra Zane Casting

Andrew Lesnie Director of Photography

Visual Effects
Tom Meade Animation Director

Dan Hermansen Art Direction
Grant Van Der Slagt Art Direction
Sharon Thompson Art Department Coordinator

Visual Effects
Keith Lackey Animation Director
Lori Smallwood Animation Director
Regina Cachuela Animation Director
Taylor Carrasco Animation Director
Daniel Barrett Animation Supervisor
Eric Reynolds Animation Supervisor

Jeff Capogreco Digital Effects Supervisor
Mike Perry Digital Effects Supervisor

Visual Effects
Rachel Faith Hanson Visual Effects Producer
Blaine Lougheed Visual Effects Coordinator
Ron Pogue Visual Effects Coordinator
Cyndi Ochs Visual Effects Producer
Dan Lemmon Visual Effects Supervisor
Justin Cornish Visual Effects Supervisor
Brooke Lyndon-Stanford Visual Effects Supervisor
Allan Magled Visual Effects Supervisor
R. Christopher White Visual Effects Supervisor
Erik Winquist Visual Effects Supervisor

Conrad Buff IV Editor
Mark Goldblatt Editor

Darryl Marko Boom Operator
Dawn Lunsford Foley
Alicia Stevenson Foley
John Murray Foley
David Grimaldi Sound Effects Editor
Wayne Lemmer Sound Effects Editor
John Morris Sound Effects Editor
Ron Bartlett Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Smokey Cloud First Assistant Sound Editor
John A. Larsen Supervising Sound Editor

Costume & Make-Up
Courtney Daniel Assistant Costume Designer
Jana MacDonald Costume Supervisor
Anne Burke Set Costumer
Pamela Cameron Set Costumer
Eilidh McAllister Set Costumer
Karen McVey Seamstress
Lynette Schlichting Seamstress

Jessica Clothier Script Supervisor
Andrea Devaux Script Supervisor

Heike Brandstatter Casting
Coreen Mayrs Casting
Pamela Pearl Casting Associate
Lisa Zambetti Casting Associate
Amy Nygaard Casting Associate

Dean Heselden Camera Operator
Stephen Maier Camera Operator
Harry K. Garvin Camera Operator
Tim Bellen Camera Operator

Steve Mathis Gaffer
Burton 'Joe' Kuchera Gaffer
Dean Des Jarais Gaffer
Stuart Haggerty Gaffer
Jarrod Tiffin Rigging Gaffer

Phil Pastuhov Helicopter Camera
Larry Blanford Helicopter Camera
Peter Wilke Steadicam Operator

Kevin McCloy Rigging Grip

Joseph Lederer Still Photographer
Kieran Humphries First Assistant Camera
Taylor Matheson First Assistant Camera
Paul Guenette First Assistant Camera
Nicholas McKenzie First Assistant Camera

Costume & Make-Up
Sherry Linder-Gygli Hair Department Head
Debra Johnson Key Hair Stylist
Victoria Down Makeup Department Head

Christopher Benstead Music Editor
Jeanette Surga Music Editor
Patrick Doyle Orchestrator

Curtis Lindersmith Digital Intermediate
Eileen Godoy Digital Intermediate
Steve Ansell First Assistant Editor
Jason Dale First Assistant Editor
Carole A. Kenneally First Assistant Editor
Tyler Ruocco First Assistant Editor

Helen Jarvis Supervising Art Director
John Dale Construction Coordinator
Kevin Clark Greensman
Dean Eilertson Property Master
Jan Kobylka Construction Coordinator
Sheila Millar Set Designer
Jacques Paradis Construction Foreman

Rob Fournier Armorer

Susan Dawes Dialogue Editor

Mark Vargo Second Unit Director of Photography

Jim Brookshire ADR Editor
R.J. Kizer ADR Editor
Mildred Iatrou ADR Supervisor

Visual Effects
Joe Letteri Senior Visual Effects Supervisor

Vioos | Movie Database

© 2013