Status: ReleasedIMDb
Release date: 2019-05-16
Run time: 91 minute / 1:31
Director: John R. Leonetti
Writers: Carey van Dyke, Shane van Dyke.
Production Companies: Constantin Film, EMJAG Productions
Production Countries: United States of America, Germany

The Silence

They're listening.

Categories: Drama, Thriller, Fantasy
With the world under attack by deadly creatures who hunt by sound, a teen and her family seek refuge outside the city and encounter a mysterious cult.


Stanley Tucci
as Hugh Andrews
Kiernan Shipka
as Ally Andrews
Miranda Otto
as Kelly Andrews
John Corbett
as Glenn
Kate Trotter
as Lynn
Kyle Breitkopf
as Jude Andrews
Dempsey Bryk
as Rob
Billy MacLellan
as The Reverend
Chris Whitby
as Man with Shotgun
Barbara Gordon
as Woman with Shotgun
Zoe Doyle
as Mother
Cory O'Brien
as Subway Man
Alex Hatz
as Max
Gregory Waters
as Jock
Sarah Abbott
as Hushed Girl
Kate Corbett
as Hushed Mother
John Fray
as Man Caver
Konima Parkinson-Jones
as Woman Caver
Dan Duran
as News Anchor
Pat Kiernan
as Himself
Annika Pergament
as Herself
Helen Stevens
as Woman in Car
Callum Shoniker
as Child in Car
Hannah Gordon
as Subway Passenger #1
Taylor Love
as Subway Passenger #2
Cesare Scarpone
as Subway Passenger #3
Carson Durven
as Subway Passenger #4
Ryan Turner
as Subway Passenger #5
Luigi Raimondo
as Subway Passenger #6
John R. Leonetti Director

Carey van Dyke Screenplay
Shane van Dyke Screenplay
Tim Lebbon Novel

Jenny Lewis Casting Director
Sara Kay Casting Director
Martin Salgo Co-Producer
Robert Leader Associate Producer
Hartley Gorenstein Line Producer

Visual Effects
Dennis Berardi Visual Effects Supervisor
Matt Glover Visual Effects Supervisor

tomandandy Original Music Composer

Costume & Make-Up
Lea Carlson Costume Designer

Michele Conroy Editor

Bob Ziembicki Production Designer

Michael Galbraith Director of Photography

Martin Moszkowicz Executive Producer
Alexandra Milchan Producer
Scott Lambert Producer
Robert Kulzer Producer
Stefan Steen Production Manager
Hartley Gorenstein Unit Production Manager

Andrew Shea First Assistant Director
Sarah Campbell Second Assistant Director

Bernhard Thür Production Executive

Robert Turi Sound Recordist

Andrea Kristof Art Direction
Nancy Pankiw Set Designer

Costume & Make-Up
Paul Jones Makeup Effects Designer
Dorota Mitoraj Makeup Department Head

Duff Smith Editor

Nathan Robitaille Supervising Sound Editor

Vioos | Movie Database

© 2013