Status: ReleasedIMDb
Release date: 2018-01-16
Run time: 130 minute / 2:10
Budget: $35,000,000
Revenue: $67,131,266
Director: Nicolai Fuglsig
Production Companies: Torridon Films, Alcon Entertainment, Black Label Media, Jerry Bruckheimer Films, Lionsgate, 16:14 Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America

12 Strong

The declassified true story of the horse soldiers

Categories: Drama, Action, History, War
A team of CIA agents and special forces head into Afghanistan in the aftermath of the September 11th attacks in an attempt to dismantle the Taliban.


Chris Hemsworth
as Captain Mitch Nelson
Michael Shannon
as Chief Warrant Officer Hal Spencer
Michael Peña
as Sgt First Class Sam Diller
Trevante Rhodes
as Sgt First Class Ben Milo
Navid Negahban
as General Dostum
Geoff Stults
as Sean Coffers
Thad Luckinbill
as Vern Michaels
Austin Stowell
as Fred Falls
Ben O'Toole
as Scott Black
Jack Kesy
as Charles Jones
Fahim Fazli
as Commander Khaled
Austin Hébert
as Sgt First Class Pat Essex
Kenny Sheard
as Sergeant First Class Bill Bennett
Elsa Pataky
as Jean Nelson
Yousuf Azami
as Captain
Taylor Sheridan
as Brian
William Fichtner
as Colonel Mulholland
Rob Riggle
as Colonel Max Bowers
Yasmine Aker
as Teacher
Marie Wagenman
as Maddy Nelson
Kevin Kent
as 555 Soldier
Lauren Myers
as Lisa Diller
Seth Adkins
as Josh
Allison King
as Marcha Spencer
Mustafa Haidari
as Taliban Fighter
Shawn Lecrone
as Northern Alliance Soldier / Dostum Flank
Frank Powers
as SF Civilian
Martin Palmer
as Northern Alliance Soldier
Laith Nakli
as Commander Ahmed Lal
J. Nathan Simmons
as Villiage Elder
Veronica Diaz-Carranza
as Lt Henriques
Peter Karas
as Habib
Ali Olomi
as Afghan Man
Shvan Aladdin
as Al Qaeda Fighter
Kenneth Miller
as Jackson
Tim Aydelott
as Special Forces First Sargent
Matthew Van Wettering
as Desk Sargent
James Joseph Pulido
as Newmark
Shawn Sarmeidani
as Dostums bodyguard
Anouar H. Smaine
as Taliban Fighter
Nour Bitar
as Afghany Mother
Edward Butron
as Taliban / New Alliance
Christian Pedersen
as SF Soldier
Arshia Mandavi
as Najeeb
Nate Boyer
as Captain Nosorog
Adrian Luna
as Taliban Soldier
Benjamin Poe
as Special Forces Captain
Perla Daoud
as Afghani Girl
Michael E. Stogner
as Village Elder
Lawrence Gilligan
as Taliban Soldier
Michael Sercerchi
as Soldier
Tommy Truex
as Chinook Pilot
Nicolai Fuglsig Director

Jerry Bruckheimer Producer

Lorne Balfe Music

Wilhelm Pfau Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Daniel J. Lester Costume Design

Ted Tally Writer
Peter Craig Writer
Doug Stanton Book

Tad Griffith Stunts

Thad Luckinbill Producer
Trent Luckinbill Producer
Molly Smith Producer
Jo Edna Boldin Casting
John Papsidera Casting

Rasmus Videbæk Director of Photography

Christopher Glass Production Design
Derrick Ballard Art Direction
Bjarne Sletteland Art Direction
Troy Sizemore Supervising Art Director
Emma Rentz Art Department Assistant
Alanna Levy Art Department Coordinator
Curtis Corbitt Assistant Property Master
Jaime Fernandez Assistant Property Master
Bill Holmquist Construction Coordinator
Wyndi Johnson Construction Buyer
Liz Buckler Graphic Designer
Curtis Akin Property Master
David D. Baumann Property Master
Taura C.C. Rivera Set Designer
Scott Christopher Clark Set Dresser
Kevin Duran Set Dresser
Shiloh Kidd Set Dresser
Rachel Lively Set Dresser
Josiah O'Neil Set Dresser
Chris Reisz Set Dresser
Joshua Story Set Dresser
Joshua Swanson Set Dresser
James Lawrence Sicard Set Dresser
Leonard Sanchez Set Dresser
Sam Tung Storyboard Artist

Costume & Make-Up
Jerrad Gray Assistant Makeup Artist
Patricia Greer Assistant Makeup Artist
Bryan Perkal Assistant Makeup Artist
Molly Tissavary Assistant Makeup Artist
Anji Bemben Hair Department Head
Lori McCoy-Bell Hair Department Head
Katie Douthit Hair Department Head
Michael Scott Baker Hairstylist
Christi Hennessy Hairstylist
Delana Veirs Hairstylist
Anna Quinn Key Hair Stylist
Grace Esquibel Key Hair Stylist
Cary Ayers Key Makeup Artist
Pepper J. Gallegos Key Makeup Artist
Daniel Casillas Makeup Department Head
Bill Corso Makeup Department Head
Fionagh Cush Makeup Department Head

Jason Kay Aerial Camera
Hans Bjerno Aerial Director of Photography
Matthew T. Rodgers Drone Cinematographer
Ian Hanna Dolly Grip
Bill Chapman Dolly Grip
Steven Finestone Camera Operator
Nikhil Paniz Camera Operator
Daniel Zollinger Camera Operator
Michael-Ryan Fletchall Drone Pilot
Michael Craig Ferguson Drone Pilot

Amanda Marie Campbell Electrician

Chris Fisher First Assistant Camera
Jonas Steadman First Assistant "A" Camera
Steven Cueva First Assistant "B" Camera
Stephen Early First Assistant "B" Camera
Lane Luper First Assistant "D" Camera
Jimmy E. Jensen First Assistant "A" Camera

Jay W. Yowler Gaffer
Stephen Mullen Gaffer
Bob E. Krattiger Gaffer

Michael Duarte Key Grip
Darwin Montana Browne Key Grip

Mackenzie Oneil Lighting Technician
Thomas Browne Rigging Grip

David James Still Photographer

Peter Drinco Techno Crane Operator

Marissa Blair Casting Assistant
Genica Lee Casting Assistant
Marie A. Kohl Casting Associate
Kim Winther Casting Associate
Mischa Marie Therese DeWalt Extras Casting Assistant
Samantha Plont Extras Casting Assistant
Shayne Hartigan Extras Casting

Costume & Make-Up
Rhonda Earick Ager/Dyer
Melissa Binder Ager/Dyer
Sarah Trost Assistant Costume Designer
Mark Peterson Costume Supervisor
Anthony Almaraz Key Costumer
Tom Cummins Key Set Costumer
Luke Prusinski Wardrobe Assistant

Cory Wilde Armorer
Craig Hosking Pilot

Mara Herdmann Script Supervisor
Jennifer Josephson Script Supervisor

Richard Ziegler Music Editor
Jonathan Watkins Music Supervisor

S. Todd Christensen Location Manager
Ian MacGregor Location Manager

Ryan Chan Associate Editor
Ian Sullivan Digital Intermediate
Giovanni DiGiorgio Digital Intermediate Assistant
Tom Poole Digital Intermediate Colorist
Joe Guzman Digital Intermediate Producer
Joseph Kirkland First Assistant Editor

Jon Schumacher Co-Producer

Vioos | Movie Database

© 2013