Status: ReleasedIMDb
Release date: 2018-07-18
Run time: 92 minute / 1:32
Budget: $900,000
Revenue: $904,703
Director: Desiree Akhavan
Writers: Desiree Akhavan, Cecilia Frugiuele.
Production Companies: Beachside Films, Parkville Pictures
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America

The Miseducation of Cameron Post

Category: Drama
In 1993, teenager Cameron is sent to a gay conversion therapy center after getting caught with another girl in the back seat of a car on prom night. Run by the strict and severe Dr. Lydia Marsh and her brother, Reverend Rick, the center is built upon repenting for "same sex attraction." In the face of intolerance and denial, Cameron meets a group of fellow sinners including the amputee stoner Jane, and her friend, the Lakota Two-Spirit, Adam. Together, this group of teenagers form an unlikely family as they fight to survive.


Chloë Grace Moretz
as Cameron Post
John Gallagher Jr.
as Reverend Rick Marsh
Sasha Lane
as Jane Fonda
Forrest Goodluck
as Adam Red Eagle
Jennifer Ehle
as Dr. Lydia Marsh
Marin Ireland
as Bethany Kimbles-Erickson
Owen Campbell
as Mark Turner
Kerry Butler
as Ruth Post
Quinn Shephard
as Coley Taylor
Emily Skeggs
as Erin Garrity
Melanie Ehrlich
as Helen Barberri
Isaac Jin Solstein
as Steve Cromps
Dalton Harrod
as Jamie Lowry
Steven Hauck
as Pastor Crawford
McCabe Slye
as Brett Eaton
Dale Soules
as Grandma Post
Christopher Dylan White
as Dane Bunsky
Andre B. Blake
as Mr. Jacobs
Nick Covell
as Bookstore Student
Cerrone May
as Motorcyclist
Joshua Thomas
as Bible Study Student
Shelby L. Collete
as Bible Study Student
Francesca Noel
as Bible Study Student
Jack Dorado
as Bible Study Student
Peter Heller
as Bible Study Student
Christina Karabiyik
as Bible Study Student
Chloe Roe
as Bible Study Student
Joyce Hausermann
as God's Promise Disciple
Seamus Boyle
as God's Promise Disciple
Niko Rodriguez
as God's Promise Disciple
Billy Brannigan
as God's Promise Disciple
Anthony Krueger
as God's Promise Disciple
Paul Evans
as God's Promise Disciple
John Kruppa
as Iceberg Montage - Erin's Father
Alexandra Imbrosci-Viera
as Iceberg Montage - Erin's Sister Jessica
Padraig Bond
as Iceberg Montage - Church Choir
Lauren Anderson
as Iceberg Montage - Church Choir
Morgan Camara
as Iceberg Montage - Church Choir
Phoebe Camara
as Iceberg Montage - Church Choir
Malachi Tunison
as Iceberg Montage - Church Choir
Anjelina King
as Iceberg Montage - Church Choir
Kim Emerson
as Iceberg Montage - Mark's Dad
Justin Stowell
as Iceberg Montage - Mark's Soccer Coach
Tanis Parenteau
as Iceberg Montage - Adam's Mother
Kalen Goodluck
as Iceberg Montage - Adam's Relative
Sheldon Raymore
as Iceberg Montage - Adam's Relative
Gabrielle Vassor
as Iceberg Montage - Young Jane
Gina DeLong
as Iceberg Montage - Drug User at Commune
Debbie Vogel
as Iceberg Montage - Drug User at Commune
Kat Gonzalez
as Iceberg Montage - Jane's Mother
Joseph K. Bevilacqua
as Iceberg Montage - Man Kissing Jane's Mother
Jeff Marocchi
as Iceberg Montage - Man Kissing Jane's Mother
Emily Bielagus
as Band - Wild Yamp
Sid Solomon
as Band - Wild Yamp
Reba Hasko
as Band - Wild Yamp
Jack Reilly
as Band - Wild Yamp
Justin Denis
as Band - Wild Yamp
Spencer List
as Jamie (uncredited)
Desiree Akhavan Director

Emily M. Danforth Novel
Desiree Akhavan Screenplay
Cecilia Frugiuele Screenplay

Julian Wass Original Music Composer

Ashley Connor Director of Photography

Sara Shaw Editor

Jessica Daniels Casting

Markus Kirschner Production Design
Tori Lancaster Art Direction
John Arnos Set Decoration
Erin Blake Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Stacey Berman Costume Design

Michael B. Clark Producer
Cecilia Frugiuele Producer
Jonathan Montepare Producer
Alex Turtletaub Producer
Olivier Kaempfer Executive Producer
Desiree Akhavan Executive Producer
Rachel Changchien Associate Producer

Maggie Phillips Music Supervisor
Christine Greene Roe Music Supervisor

Rob Cristiano Co-Producer

Jake Martin First Assistant Director
Natasha Rivera Second Assistant Director

Manny Siverio Stunt Coordinator
Elliot Santiago Stunt Coordinator

Frank Baran Assistant Art Director
Leah Byrne Property Master
Leila Garrison Art Department Assistant

Erika Sanz Corbacho Script Supervisor

Will Castellucci First Assistant Camera
Kali Riley First Assistant Camera
Kyle Anido Additional First Assistant Camera
Janice Min Additional First Assistant Camera
Kimberlee Venable Second Assistant Camera
Matt Clegg "B" Camera Operator
Donald R. Monroe First Assistant "B" Camera
Julian Kapadia First Assistant "B" Camera
Sandy Soohoo Digital Imaging Technician
Jeong Park Still Photographer
Richard Hutchings Still Photographer
Colleen Kwok Still Photographer

Costume & Make-Up
Kieri Borg Wardrobe Supervisor
Lisa Love Makeup Department Head
Michael Thomas Zambrano Hair Department Head
Lia Parks Additional Hairstylist
Jackie Zbuska Additional Hairstylist
Azesha Ramcharan Additional Hairstylist

Daniel April Gaffer
Emmett Kerr-Perkinson Best Boy Electric

Sean Gradwell Key Grip
Jesse Ruuttila Best Boy Grip
Austin Behan Best Boy Grip

Helen Cassell Swing

Juan Carlos Rodríguez Boom Operator

Justin Stowell Location Manager
Nick Covell Assistant Location Manager

Jillian Stricker Location Scout
Leah Reingewirtz Location Scout

Tatiana Bears Production Coordinator

Samuel Checo Production Office Assistant

Katie Cordeal Production Accountant

Maggie Kaszuba Second Second Assistant Director

Matthew Hadley Additional Production Assistant
Eston Clare Jr. Additional Production Assistant
Talia Kagan Additional Production Assistant
Paula Llanos Additional Production Assistant

Trevor Duke-Moretz Actor's Assistant
Joyce Hausermann Stand In

Daniel Frankel Casting Assistant

Kevin Callahan Set Medic

Costume & Make-Up
Matthew W. Mungle Prosthetics

Adam Morrison Catering Head Chef
Jason Biggs Chef
Andrew Hauser Post Production Supervisor

Joe Landauer Editorial Consultant
PJ Norton Assistant Editor
Mike Sweeney Assistant Editor

Cynthia Daft-Blondelle Music Coordinator
Ryan Billia Supervising Sound Editor
John Moros Dialogue Editor
Beau Emory Assistant Sound Editor
Brian C. Roth ADR Mixer
Ryan Billia ADR Mixer
Leslie Bloome Foley Artist
Joanna Fang Foley Artist
Ryan Collison Foley Mixer
Nicholas Seaman Foley Editor
Ryan Billia Sound Re-Recording Mixer

Visual Effects
Alex Noble Visual Effects Supervisor
Dulany Foster IV VFX Artist

Devan Maura Saber Digital Intermediate Producer
Nat Jencks Colorist

Emily Suber Title Designer

Adam Kersh Publicist
James Barber Key Production Assistant

James B. Appleton Sound Mixer

Vioos | Movie Database

© 2013