Status: ReleasedIMDb
Release date: 2019-07-12
Run time: 118 minute / 1:58
Budget: $260,000,000
Revenue: $1,649,676,757
Director: Jon Favreau
Writer: Jeff Nathanson
Production Companies: Walt Disney Pictures, Fairview Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America

The Lion King

The King has Returned.

Categories: Adventure, Animation, Drama
Simba idolises his father, King Mufasa, and takes to heart his own royal destiny. But not everyone in the kingdom celebrates the new cub's arrival. Scar, Mufasa's brother—and former heir to the throne—has plans of his own. The battle for Pride Rock is ravaged with betrayal, tragedy and drama, ultimately resulting in Simba's exile. With help from a curious pair of newfound friends, Simba will have to figure out how to grow up and take back what is rightfully his.


Donald Glover
as Simba (voice)
Beyoncé Knowles
as Nala (voice)
James Earl Jones
as Mufasa (voice)
Chiwetel Ejiofor
as Scar (voice)
Alfre Woodard
as Sarabi (voice)
John Oliver
as Zazu (voice)
John Kani
as Rafiki (voice)
Seth Rogen
as Pumbaa (voice)
Billy Eichner
as Timon (voice)
Eric André
as Azizi (voice)
Florence Kasumba
as Shenzi (voice)
Keegan-Michael Key
as Kamari (voice)
JD McCrary
as Young Simba (voice)
Shahadi Wright Joseph
as Young Nala (voice)
Amy Sedaris
as Guinea Fowl (voice)
J. Lee
as Hyena (voice)
Penny Johnson
as Sarafina (voice)
Chance the Rapper
as Bush Baby (voice)
Josh McCrary
as Elephant Shrew (voice)
Phil LaMarr
as Impala (voice)
Hans Zimmer Music

Jeff Nathanson Screenplay

Mark Livolsi Editor

Jonathan Roberts Characters

Caleb Deschanel Director of Photography

James Chinlund Production Design

Jon Favreau Director

Jon Favreau Producer
Jeffrey Silver Producer

Linda Woolverton Characters
Irene Mecchi Characters
Brenda Chapman Story

David H. Venghaus Jr. Associate Producer
Thomas Schumacher Executive Producer
Tom C. Peitzman Executive Producer
Karen Gilchrist Producer
Donald Dowd Production Supervisor
Debbi Bossi Associate Producer
John Bartnicki Co-Producer

Vioos | Movie Database

© 2013