Status: ReleasedIMDb
Release date: 2018-09-22
Run time: 126 minute / 2:6
Director: Jeremy Saulnier
Writer: Macon Blair
Production Companies: Addictive Pictures, filmscience, VisionChaos Productions
Production Country: United States of America

Hold the Dark

Categories: Thriller, Mystery, Drama, Horror
In the grim Alaskan winter, a naturalist hunts for wolves blamed for killing a local boy, but he soon finds himself swept into a chilling mystery.


Jeffrey Wright
as Russell Core
Alexander Skarsgård
as Vernon Slone
James Badge Dale
as Donald Marium
Riley Keough
as Medora Slone
Julian Black Antelope
as Cheeon
Bobbi Jaye
as Amy
Jonathan Whitesell
as Arnie
Beckam Crawford
as Bailey
Peter McRobbie
as Hunter John
Tantoo Cardinal
as Illanaq
Macon Blair
as Shan
Savonna Spracklin
as Susan
Lonni Olson
as Angry Cop on Radio
Eric Keenleyside
as Big Deputy
Michael Tayles
as Clerk
Brian Martell
as Coroner
Conor Boru
as Corporal
Gabriel Cross
as Crying Cop
Barb Mitchell
as ER Doctor
Vanessa Holmes
as Frantic Wife
Maureen Thomas
as Innkeeper
Anabel Kutay
as Iraqi Woman
Emmanuel Imani
as Medic
Makambe Simamba
as Nurse
Sean Hoy
as Old Timer Deputy
Amanda Burke
as Slone's Mother
Ryan Irving
as Young Deputy
Zandus Snow
as Yup'ik Boy
Joseph Whitebird
as Yup'ik Man
Clarence Hoof
as Yup'ik Prayer #1
Savannah Bird
as Yup'ik Prayer #2
Karen Powderface
as Yup'ik Prayer #3
Issac Bird
as Yup'ik Teen
Lorette Clow
as Core's Wife (uncredited)
Nicholas Asbury
as Doctor (uncredited)
Mark Beswick
as Doctor Hecks (uncredited)
Jeremy Saulnier Director

Macon Blair Screenplay
William Giraldi Novel

Magnus Nordenhof Jønck Director of Photography

Julia Bloch Editor

Ryan Warren Smith Production Design

Costume & Make-Up
Antoinette Messam Costume Design

Russell Ackerman Producer
Eva Maria Daniels Producer
Neil Kopp Producer
Anish Savjani Producer
John Schoenfelder Producer
Ben Browning Executive Producer
Luc Etienne Executive Producer
Uwe Feuersenger Executive Producer
Vincent Savino Executive Producer
Driss Tahri Line Producer
Avy Kaufman Casting

Abdellah Baadil Art Direction
Paul Healy Art Direction
Alan McCullagh Set Decoration

Kelley Cribben Post Production Supervisor

Petros Danabassis Production Manager

Missy Cohen Music Editor
Mariusz Glabinski Sound Designer
Matt Rigby Sound Editor
Garrell Clark Sound Mixer
Brooke Blair Original Music Composer
Will Blair Original Music Composer

Vioos | Movie Database

© 2013