Status: ReleasedIMDb
Release date: 2016-11-23
Run time: 108 minute / 1:48
Budget: $75,000,000
Revenue: $632,443,719
Director: Garth Jennings
Production Companies: Illumination Entertainment, Universal Pictures, Fuji Television Network, Dentsu
Production Country: United States of America


Auditions begin 2016.

Categories: Animation, Comedy, Drama, Family
A koala named Buster recruits his best friend to help him drum up business for his theater by hosting a singing competition.


Matthew McConaughey
as Buster Moon (voice)
Reese Witherspoon
as Rosita (voice)
Seth MacFarlane
as Mike (voice)
Scarlett Johansson
as Ash (voice)
John C. Reilly
as Eddie (voice)
Taron Egerton
as Johnny (voice)
Tori Kelly
as Meena (voice)
Rhea Perlman
as Judith (voice)
Nick Kroll
as Gunter (voice)
Nick Offerman
as Norman (voice)
Garth Jennings
as Miss Crawly / Additional Voices (voice)
Peter Serafinowicz
as Big Daddy (voice)
Beck Bennett
as Lance (voice)
Jennifer Saunders
as Nana (voice)
Jennifer Hudson
as Young Nana (voice)
Jay Pharoah
as Meena's Grandfather (voice)
Laraine Newman
as Meena's Grandmother / Additional Voices (voice)
Bill Farmer
as News Reporter Dog (voice)
Adam Buxton
as Stan (voice)
Brad Morris
as Baboon (voice)
Wes Anderson
as Daniel (voice)
Chris Renaud
as Additional Voices (voice)
Edgar Wright
as Additional Voices (voice)
Asher Blinkoff
as Piglet (voice)
Jessica Rau
as Additional Voices (voice)
Carlos Alazraqui
as Additional Voices (voice)
Sara Mann
as Additional Voices (voice)
Daamen J. Krall
as Additional Voices (voice)
Bob Bergen
as Additional Voices (voice)
Doug Burch
as Additional Voices (voice)
Cathy Cavadini
as Additional Voices (voice)
Jason Pace
as Additional Voices (voice)
Townsend Coleman
as Additional Voices (voice)
Abby Craden
as Additional Voices (voice)
Jim Cummings
as Russian bears (voice)
John DeMita
as Additional Voices (voice)
Willow Geer
as Additional Voices (voice)
Tara Strong
as Becky (voice)
Jess Harnell
as Additional Voices (voice)
Leslie Jones
as Meena's Mother (voice)
Oscar Jennings
as Piglet (voice)
Leo Jennings
as Piglet (voice)
Caspar Jennings
as Piglet (voice)
Asa Jennings
as Piglet (voice)
Jon Robert Hall
as Frog (voice)
Laura Dickinson
as Spider (voice)
Jen Faith Brown
as Singer (voice)
as Voice 1
Marisa Liz
as Voice 2
Mickael Carreira
as Voice 3
Deolinda Kinzimba
as Voice 4
Jeremy Maxwell
as Additional Voices (voice)
Igor Khait
as Additional Voices (voice)
David Arnott
as Additional Voices (voice)
Daniel Mora
as Additional Voices (voice)
Britt Burton
as Additional Voices (voice)
Gregory Perler
as Additional Voices (voice)
Paige Pollack
as Additional Voices (voice)
Marisa De Silva
as Additional Voices (voice)
Jessica Rotter
as Additional Voices (voice)
Robert Taylor
as Additional Voices (voice)
Thomas Walters
as Additional Voices (voice)
Andrew Walton
as Additional Voices (voice)
Garth Jennings Director

Garth Jennings Writer

Janet Healy Producer
Christopher Meledandri Producer
Joby Talbot Producer

Gregory Perler Editor

Mac Smith Sound Effects Editor

Christophe Lourdelet Co-Director

Brett Hoffman Associate Producer
Igor Khait Co-Producer

Joby Talbot Original Music Composer

Allison Jones Casting
Mickie McGowan Casting

Eric Guillon Production Design
François Moret Art Direction

Robert Taylor Associate Producer

Richard Gould Foley Editor

Françoise Pams Thanks
Stéphane Lebars Thanks

James Thatcher Musician

Amy Colman Legal Services
Chihiro Kameyama Thanks
Frédérique Bredin Thanks
Igor Primault Thanks
Thierry de Segonzac Thanks

Visual Effects
Eric Carme VFX Artist
Pablo Penchansky VFX Artist
Sergio Juan Gomez VFX Artist
Brett Nystul Visual Development
Guillaume Fesquet Visual Development

Eric Vetro Vocal Coach
Cheryl Nardi Dialogue Editor
Cheryl Nardi ADR Editor
Eric Bradley Musician
Wouter van Herwerden ADR & Dubbing

Visual Effects
Adeline Grange Animation
Adrian Villarino Animation
Alexis Fernandez Animation
Ben Ozeri Animation
Bruno Scheerens Animation
Damien Duprat Animation
David Friedenstein Animation
David Laverdure Animation
Diego S. Mezquiriz Animation
Eddy Okba Animation
Giacomo Mora Animation
Iván del Rio Animation
Jack Vandenbroele Animation
Jais Bredsted Animation
Jérémy Fromentin Animation
Ludovic Savonnière Animation
Marc Álvarez Animation
Mette Tange Animation
Mourad Simoussa Animation
Nicolas Candido Animation
Pierre-Baptiste Marty Animation
Quentin Piq Animation
Remi Parisse Animation
Sébastien Wackowiez Animation
Vincent Lemaire Animation
Timo Berg Animation
Patrick Delage Animation Director

Anna Solorio-Catalano Assistant Editor
Drew Kilcoin Assistant Editor

Anthony De Francesco Assistant Sound Editor

Andrew Walton Associate Editor

Ben Harris Casting Associate

Wayne McGregor Choreographer

Visual Effects
Gregory Georges Color Designer

Alexandre Marlier Compositors

Mark Graham Conductor

Visual Effects
Alexandre Gény Digital Compositors
Boizanté Guillaume Digital Compositors
Camille Charpigny Digital Compositors
Eric Joubin Digital Compositors
Guillem Ramisa de Soto Digital Compositors
Julien Martins Digital Compositors
Julien Trouchet Digital Compositors
Laperdrix Julien Digital Compositors
Leslie Renaud Digital Compositors
Marie Barallon Digital Compositors
Maxime Goudal Digital Compositors
Pablo Gotor Digital Compositors
Romain Blanchet Digital Compositors
Thomas Assié Digital Compositors

Amy Pawlowski Digital Intermediate

Harvey Mason Jr. Executive Music Producer

Thomas Walters First Assistant Editor

Geoff Vaughan Foley
Jana Vance Foley
John Roesch Foley
Ronni Brown Foley
Shelley Roden Foley
E. Larry Oatfield Foley Editor
Zach Martin Foley Editor

Arnaud Servouze Lighting Artist
Cedric Launay Lighting Artist
Ephraïm Drouet Lighting Artist
Thibault Bunoust Lighting Artist
Victor Pajot Master Lighting Artist
Yannick Lecoffre Master Lighting Artist

Mark Wyllie Mixing Engineer

Andre Zweers Music Editor
Brent Brooks Music Editor
Dominick Certo Music Editor
Michael Connell Music Editor
Vicki Hiatt Music Editor
Jojo Villanueva Music Supervisor
Andrew Synowiec Musician
Bart Samolis Musician
Bruce White Musician
Dan Navarro Musician
George Doering Musician
Helen Z. Altenbach Musician
Jonathan Williams Musician
Kevin Axt Musician
Kevin Connolly Musician
M.B. Gordy Musician
Mark Berrow Musician
Matt Chamberlain Musician
Nicholas Bucknall Musician
Omar Fasli Musician
Paul Kegg Musician
Rachel Bolt Musician
Serena McKinney Musician
Steve Mair Musician
Steve Schaeffer Musician
Wade Culbreath Musician
Dave Foster Orchestrator
Edward Trybek Orchestrator
Henri Wilkinson Orchestrator

Emma Escamilla Post Production Assistant
Jeannine Berger Post Production Supervisor

Rachel Feinberg Production Coordinator
Joy Poirel Production Supervisor
Diane Howard Publicist

Alan Meyerson Scoring Mixer

Kelly Lake Script Supervisor

Benoit Tranchet Set Designer
Thomas Reteuna Set Designer

Mélissa Faucher Software Engineer

Steve Boeddeker Sound Designer
Dustin Cawood Sound Effects Editor
Luke Dunn Gielmuda Sound Effects Editor
Gary Rizzo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Dennis Leonard Supervising Sound Editor

Vioos | Movie Database

© 2013