Status: ReleasedIMDb
Release date: 2015-09-17
Run time: 122 minute / 2:2
Budget: $30,000,000
Revenue: $84,025,816
Director: Denis Villeneuve
Production Companies: Lionsgate, Thunder Road Pictures, Black Label Media
Production Country: United States of America


The border is just another line to cross.

Categories: Action, Crime, Thriller
An idealistic FBI agent is enlisted by a government task force to aid in the escalating war against drugs at the border area between the U.S. and Mexico.


Emily Blunt
as Kate Macer
Benicio del Toro
as Alejandro Gillick
Josh Brolin
as Matt Graver
Victor Garber
as Dave Jennings
Jon Bernthal
as Ted
Daniel Kaluuya
as Reggie Wayne
Jeffrey Donovan
as Steve Forsing
Raoul Max Trujillo
as Rafael
Julio Cedillo
as Fausto Alarcon
Hank Rogerson
as Phil Coopers
Bernardo P. Saracino
as Manuel Diaz
Maximiliano Hernández
as Silvio
Kevin Wiggins
as Burnett
Edgar Arreola
as Guillermo
Kim Larrichio
as Silvio's Wife
Jesus Nevarez-Castillo
as Eliseo
Dylan Kenin
as Charlie
Sarah Minnich
as Pretty Blonde
Matthew Page
as Operator
Lora Martinez-Cunningham
as Jacinta
John Burke
as Chandler News Reporter
John Trejo
as Delta
Vic Browder
as US Marshal
Eb Lottimer
as Bank Manager
Marty Lindsey
as SWAT Officer
Alex Knight
as Coroner (Phoenix)
Rio Alexander
as Phoenix Cop
Eric Steinig
as Air Force MP
Matthew Tompkins
as Jessie Garza
Michael Sheets
as Treasury Agent
Ivan Allen
as News Anchor
Joseph P. Santillanes
as Homeland Security Officer
Jesse Ramirez
as Migrant #1
James Espinoza
as Migrant #2
as Migrant #3
Tomas Martinez
as Migrant #4
Alejandro Rodriguez
as Migrant #5
Jorge Rocha Fuentez
as Migrant #6
Johnny Palomarez Jr.
as Migrant #7
Julian Ortega
as Fausto's Son #1
Ian Posada
as Fausto's Son #2
Kaelee Vigil
as Immigrant Woman (uncredited)
Cesar Miramontes
as Immigrant (uncredited)
Dylan Goss Helicopter Camera

Visual Effects
Elaine Phaneuf Animation

Bela Trutz Steadicam Operator

Matthew E. Taylor Dialogue Editor

Denis Villeneuve Director

Taylor Sheridan Writer

Roger Deakins Director of Photography

Bjarne Sletteland Art Direction

Stan Blackwell Special Effects

Joe Walker Editor

Francine Maisler Casting
Basil Iwanyk Producer
Basil Iwanyk Executive Producer
Thad Luckinbill Producer
Trent Luckinbill Producer
Edward McDonnell Producer
Emma McGill Associate Producer
Stacy Perskie Line Producer
Stacy Perskie Executive Producer
Molly Smith Producer
Donald Sparks Associate Producer

Patrice Vermette Production Design
Jan Pascale Set Decoration

Richard Foreman Jr. Still Photographer

Keith Woulard Stunt Coordinator

Joseph S. DeBeasi Music Editor
Jóhann Jóhannsson Original Music Composer

Judi Townsend Script Supervisor

Jonathan Watkins Music Supervisor

Tara Moross Executive Music Producer
Darren Blumenthal Executive Music Producer

William Sarokin Sound mixer
Tom Ozanich Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Tom Ozanich Sound Designer
John T. Reitz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Alan Robert Murray Supervising Sound Editor
Roland N. Thai Sound Effects Editor
Bub Asman Sound Effects Editor
Jason King Sound Effects Editor

Costume & Make-Up
Renée April Costume Design
Cassidy Zachary Assistant Costume Designer
Rachel Bris Set Costumer
Aura Sperling Pierce Set Costumer

Ron Licari Armorer

Marie A. Kohl Casting Associate
Melissa Kostenbauder Casting Associate
John McAlary Casting Associate

Lisa Tutunjian Digital Intermediate
Robert E. Phillips Digital Intermediate
Javier Marcheselli First Assistant Editor

Costume & Make-Up
Jennifer Bell Hair Department Head
Megan Daum Key Hair Stylist
Donald Mowat Makeup Department Head
Corey Welk Makeup Artist

Alanna Levy Art Department Coordinator

Visual Effects
Mario Fraser Animation
Jean-Francois Lafleur Visual Effects Coordinator
Sandra Germain Visual Effects Producer
Alexandre Lafortune Visual Effects Supervisor
Louis Morin Visual Effects Supervisor
Jean-Pierre Boies Visual Effects Supervisor
Luis Montemayor Visual Effects Supervisor

Paul D. Kelly Supervising Art Director

Jon Schumacher Production Executive

Karen Davis Second Assistant Director

Vioos | Movie Database

© 2013