Status: ReleasedIMDb
Release date: 2014-12-10
Run time: 144 minute / 2:24
Budget: $250,000,000
Revenue: $956,019,788
Director: Peter Jackson
Writers: Guillermo del Toro, Peter Jackson, Philippa Boyens, Fran Walsh.
Production Companies: Warner Bros. Pictures, WingNut Films, New Line Cinema, 3Foot7, Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer
Production Countries: New Zealand, United States of America

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies

Witness the defining chapter of the Middle-Earth saga

Categories: Action, Adventure, Fantasy
Immediately after the events of The Desolation of Smaug, Bilbo and the dwarves try to defend Erebor's mountain of treasure from others who claim it: the men of the ruined Laketown and the elves of Mirkwood. Meanwhile an army of Orcs led by Azog the Defiler is marching on Erebor, fueled by the rise of the dark lord Sauron. Dwarves, elves and men must unite, and the hope for Middle-Earth falls into Bilbo's hands.


Martin Freeman
as Bilbo Baggins
Ian McKellen
as Gandalf
Richard Armitage
as Thorin Oakenshield
Evangeline Lilly
as Tauriel
Luke Evans
as Bard
Lee Pace
as Thranduil
Benedict Cumberbatch
as Smaug / Necromancer (voice)
Ken Stott
as Balin
Aidan Turner
as Kili
Dean O'Gorman
as Fili
Billy Connolly
as Dain
Graham McTavish
as Dwalin
James Nesbitt
as Bofur
Stephen Fry
as Master of Laketown
Ryan Gage
as Alfrid
Cate Blanchett
as Galadriel
Ian Holm
as Old Bilbo
Christopher Lee
as Saruman
Hugo Weaving
as Elrond
Orlando Bloom
as Legolas
Mikael Persbrandt
as Beorn
Sylvester McCoy
as Radagast
Peter Hambleton
as Gloin
John Callen
as Oin
Mark Hadlow
as Dori
Jed Brophy
as Nori
William Kircher
as Bifur
Stephen Hunter
as Bombur
Adam Brown
as Ori
John Bell
as Bain
Manu Bennett
as Azog
John Tui
as Bolg
Peggy Nesbitt
as Sigrid
Mary Nesbitt
as Tilda
Kelly Kilgour
as Soury
Sarah Peirse
as Hilda Bianca
Nick Blake
as Percy
Simon London
as Feren
Conan Stevens
as Keeper of the Dungeons
Allan Smith
as Ragash
Miranda Harcourt
as Olga
Thomasin McKenzie
as Astrid
Dan Hennah Production Design
Ra Vincent Set Decoration
Richard Wiles Set Designer
David Kolff Leadman

Peter Jackson Director

J.R.R. Tolkien Novel

Jabez Olssen Editor

Victoria Burrows Casting

John Howe Conceptual Design
Alan Lee Conceptual Design
Ben Mauro Conceptual Design
Simon Lowe Greensman
Isadore William Crooks Set Designer

John Simpson Foley
Dave Whitehead Sound Designer

Andy McLaren Art Direction
Mykyta Brazhnyk Set Decoration
Simon Bright Set Decoration
Darryn Grass Davies Greensman
Henry Hole Greensman
Rose Worley Greensman

Margo Kaczynska McKenzie Scenic Artist

Mark Stephens Set Designer
Gavin Urquhart Set Designer

Howard Shore Original Music Composer

Carolynne Cunningham Producer
Peter Jackson Producer
Fran Walsh Producer
Zane Weiner Producer
Philippa Boyens Co-Producer
Carolyn Blackwood Executive Producer

Andrew Lesnie Director of Photography

Amy Hubbard Casting
John Hubbard Casting
Liz Mullane Casting
Miranda Rivers Casting

Costume & Make-Up
Bob Buck Costume Design
Ann Maskrey Costume Design
Richard Taylor Costume Design
Nancy Hennah Hairstylist
Georgia Lockhart-Adams Hairstylist
Flora Moody Hairstylist
Rick Findlater Makeup Department Head
Michele Barber Makeup Artist
Catherine Maguire Makeup Artist
Barbara Broucke Makeup Artist

Karen Flett Art Department Coordinator
Joshua Barraud Assistant Art Director
Michael Smale Assistant Art Director

David Farmer Sound Designer
Hayden Collow Sound Effects Editor
Justin Doyle Sound Effects Editor
Melanie Graham Sound Effects Editor
Justin Webster Sound Effects Editor
Christopher Boyes Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Michael Hedges Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Michael Semanick Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Gary Summers Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Stefanie Ng First Assistant Sound Editor
Brent Burge Supervising Sound Editor
Jason Canovas Supervising Sound Editor

Paul Tobin Conceptual Design

Daniel Macarin CG Supervisor
Daniele Tosti CG Supervisor

Visual Effects
Leon Woud Animation Director

Alessandro Saponi CG Supervisor
Mike Perry CG Supervisor
Luke Millar CG Supervisor

Visual Effects
Tom Meade Animation Director
Jade Mansueto Animation Director
Keith Lackey Animation Director
Derrick Auyoung Animation Director
Shaun Friedberg Animation Director

Jeff Capogreco Sequence Supervisor

Visual Effects
Michael Cozens Animation Supervisor

Kevin Andrew Smith Sequence Supervisor

Visual Effects
Joe Letteri Animation Supervisor

Mark Gee Sequence Supervisor

Visual Effects
Nicky Muir Animation Manager
Kirstin Cambie Animation Production Assistant
David Conley Visual Effects Producer

Aaron Cubis Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Anna-Louise Gordon Visual Effects Producer

Ben Hatton Visual Effects Editor
James Meikle Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Matt Aitken Visual Effects Supervisor
Joe Letteri Visual Effects Supervisor
Romy Webster Visual Effects Supervisor
R. Christopher White Visual Effects Supervisor
Alexander Nowotny VFX Supervisor
Ronnie Menahem VFX Supervisor
David Caeiro Cebrián VFX Supervisor

Glenn Boswell Stunt Coordinator

Simon Harding Camera Operator
James H. Fisher Still Photographer
Mark Pokorny Still Photographer

Reg Garside Gaffer
David Brown Rigging Gaffer

Costume & Make-Up
Sally Gray Set Costumer
Charlotte Hayes Set Costumer
Jenny Rushton Set Costumer

Dan Best First Assistant Editor

Jeremy Cullen Music Editor
Steve Gallagher Music Editor

Mathew Gordon Location Manager

Leith McPherson Dialect Coach

Jared Connon Location Manager

Roisin Carty Dialect Coach
Melissa Booth Unit Publicist
Sean Button Stunts

Arun Ram-Mohan Lighting Artist

Visual Effects
Hugo Dominguez Visual Effects
Matt Weaver VFX Artist

Simon Bright Supervising Art Director

Visual Effects
Christian Rivers Visual Effects Designer

John McKay Dialogue Editor
Ray Beentjes Dialogue Editor
Matt Stutter Dialogue Editor
Martin Kwok Dialogue Editor

Carolynne Cunningham First Assistant Director
Andy Serkis Second Unit Director

Neil Aldridge ADR Editor
Nigel Stone ADR Supervisor

Nick Weir Property Master

Adrian Medhurst Sound Recordist
Toby Lloyd Sound Recordist

Guillermo del Toro Screenplay
Peter Jackson Screenplay
Philippa Boyens Screenplay
Fran Walsh Screenplay

Mark Trotter Stunts
Genevieve Aitken Stunts
Kim Fardy Stunts

Vioos | Movie Database

© 2013