Status: ReleasedIMDb
Release date: 2011-04-21
Run time: 115 minute / 1:55
Budget: $150,000,000
Revenue: $449,326,618
Director: Kenneth Branagh
Writers: Ashley Edward Miller, Zack Stentz, Don Payne.
Production Company: Marvel Studios
Production Country: United States of America


Two worlds. One hero.

Categories: Adventure, Fantasy, Action
Against his father Odin's will, The Mighty Thor - a powerful but arrogant warrior god - recklessly reignites an ancient war. Thor is cast down to Earth and forced to live among humans as punishment. Once here, Thor learns what it takes to be a true hero when the most dangerous villain of his world sends the darkest forces of Asgard to invade Earth.


Chris Hemsworth
as Thor Odinson
Natalie Portman
as Jane Foster
Tom Hiddleston
as Loki
Anthony Hopkins
as Odin
Stellan Skarsgård
as Erik Selvig
Kat Dennings
as Darcy Lewis
Clark Gregg
as Phil Coulson
Colm Feore
as King Laufey
Idris Elba
as Heimdall
Ray Stevenson
as Volstagg
Tadanobu Asano
as Hogun
Josh Dallas
as Fandral
Jaimie Alexander
as Sif
Rene Russo
as Frigga
Adriana Barraza
as Isabela Alvarez
Maximiliano Hernández
as Jasper Sitwell
Richard Cetrone
as Frost Giant Captain
Darren Kendrick
as Frost Giant Sentry
Joshua Cox
as Frost Giant Hailstrum
Justice Jesse Smith
as Frost Giant Brute
Joseph Gatt
as Frost Giant Grundroth
Luke Massy
as Frost Giant Raze
Matthew Ducey
as Einherjar Guard
Jason Camp
as Einherjar Guard
Buddy Sosthand
as Agent Delancey
Blake Silver
as Techie
Jamie McShane
as Agent Jackson
Dale Godboldo
as Agent Garrett
Patrick O'Brien Demsey
as Agent Cale
Jim Palmer
as SHIELD Guard
Seth Coltan
as Townie
J. Michael Straczynski
as Townie
Ryan Schaefer
as Townie
Matt Battaglia
as Pete
Stan Lee
as Stan the Man
Joel McCrary
as Drunk Townie
Isaac Kappy
as Pet Store Clerk
Juliet Lopez
as Admission Nurse
Rob Mars
as Orderly
Carrie Lazar
as Viking Mother
Harley Graham
as Viking Child
Alexander Wright
as Viking Elder
Hilary Pingle
as Viking
Shawn-Caulin Young
as Viking
Walt Simonson
as Guest
Kinsey McLean
as Viking
Kelly Hawthorne
as Viking
Dakota Goyo
as Young Thor
Ted Allpress
as Young Loki
Douglas Tait
as Frost Giant
Jeremy Renner
as Clint Barton / Hawkeye (uncredited)
Samuel L. Jackson
as Nick Fury (uncredited)
Kenneth Branagh Director

Ashley Edward Miller Screenplay
Zack Stentz Screenplay
Don Payne Screenplay

Louis D'Esposito Executive Producer
Kevin Feige Producer
Stan Lee Executive Producer
David Maisel Executive Producer
Patricia Whitcher Executive Producer

Patrick Doyle Original Music Composer

Haris Zambarloukos Director of Photography

Paul Rubell Editor

J. Michael Straczynski Story

Sarah Finn Casting
Randi Hiller Casting

Bo Welch Production Design
Lauri Gaffin Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Alexandra Byrne Costume Design
Luisa Abel Makeup Department Head
James W. Tyson Costume Supervisor

Tyler DeLisle Lighting Artist

Chris O'Connell Visual Effects Editor

Visual Effects
Daniel Sudick Special Effects Supervisor

Zade Rosenthal Still Photographer
Pete Cavaciuti Steadicam Operator
Pete Cavaciuti Camera Operator

Victoria Alonso Co-Producer
Tamara Notcutt Casting Associate

Kerry Lyn McKissick Script Supervisor

Dave Jordan Music Supervisor
Christopher Benstead Music Editor
Anna Behlmer Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Andy Nelson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Hugo Weng Dialogue Editor
Petra Bach ADR Supervisor
Richard King Sound Designer
Richard King Supervising Sound Editor
Michael Babcock Sound Designer
Peter J. Devlin Sound Mixer
Ryan Cole Sound Recordist
Tim Gomillion Sound Recordist

Maya Shimoguchi Supervising Art Director
A. Todd Holland Art Direction
Pierre Buffin Art Direction
Kasra Farahani Art Direction
Luke Freeborn Art Direction
Sean Haworth Art Direction

Trinh Tran Production Assistant

Russell Bobbitt Property Master

Mark Protosevich Story

Vioos | Movie Database

© 2013