Status: ReleasedIMDb
Release date: 2001-05-16
Run time: 90 minute / 1:30
Budget: $60,000,000
Revenue: $484,409,218
Directors: Andrew Adamson, Vicky Jenson.
Production Companies: DreamWorks SKG, Pacific Data Images (PDI), DreamWorks Animation
Production Country: United States of America


The greatest fairy tale never told.

Categories: Adventure, Animation, Comedy, Family, Fantasy
It ain't easy bein' green -- especially if you're a likable (albeit smelly) ogre named Shrek. On a mission to retrieve a gorgeous princess from the clutches of a fire-breathing dragon, Shrek teams up with an unlikely compatriot -- a wisecracking donkey.


Mike Myers
as Shrek (voice)
Eddie Murphy
as Donkey (voice)
Cameron Diaz
as Princess Fiona (voice)
John Lithgow
as Lord Farquaad (voice)
Vincent Cassel
as Monsieur Hood (voice)
Peter Dennis
as Ogre Hunter (voice)
Clive Pearse
as Ogre Hunter (voice)
Jim Cummings
as Captain of Guards (voice)
Bobby Block
as Baby Bear (voice)
Chris Miller
as Geppetto / Magic Mirror (voice)
Cody Cameron
as Pinocchio / Three Pigs (voice)
Kathleen Freeman
as Old Woman (voice)
Conrad Vernon
as Gingerbread Man (voice)
Christopher Knights
as Blind Mouse / Thelonious (voice)
Simon J. Smith
as Blind Mouse (voice)
Jacquie Barnbrook
as Wrestling Fan (voice)
Guillaume Aretos
as Merry Man (voice)
John Bisom
as Merry Man (voice)
Calvin Remsberg
as Merry Man (voice)
Jean-Paul Vignon
as Merry Man (voice)
Val Bettin
as Bishop (voice)
Andrew Adamson
as Duloc Mascot (voice) (uncredited)
Patty Cornell
as Clockwork Chorus (uncredited)
Charles Dennis
as Villager (uncredited)
Mehmet Ali Erbil
as Esek (voice) (uncredited)
Susan Fitzer
as Clockwork Chorus (uncredited)
Elisa Gabrielli
as Additional Voices (voice) (uncredited)
Gary A. Hecker
as Dragon Vocals (uncredited)
Frank Welker
as Dragon / Animals' Vocal Effects (voice) (uncredited)
Andrew Adamson Director
Vicky Jenson Director

William Steig Novel
Ted Elliott Author
Terry Rossio Author
Joe Stillman Author
Roger S.H. Schulman Author

Jeffrey Katzenberg Producer
Aron Warner Producer
Penney Finkelman Cox Executive Producer
Sandra Rabins Executive Producer

Harry Gregson-Williams Original Music Composer
John Powell Original Music Composer

Sim Evan-Jones Editor

Leslee Feldman Casting

James Hegedus Production Design
Guillaume Aretos Art Direction
Douglas Rogers Art Direction

Costume & Make-Up
Isis Mussenden Costume Design

John H. Williams Producer
Ted Elliott Co-Producer
Terry Rossio Co-Producer
Luc Desmarchelier Production Accountant
Bill Perkins Other
Barry E. Jackson Other
Jane Hartwell Associate Producer
David Lipman Co-Executive Producer
Steven Spielberg Executive Producer

Cody Cameron Additional Dialogue
Chris Miller Additional Dialogue
Conrad Vernon Additional Dialogue
Hans Zimmer Thanks
Jennifer Rubin Thanks
Brad Lewis Thanks
Alan Myerson Thanks
Michael Kahn Thanks

Christi Soper Casting Associate

Terry Claborn Color Timer

Visual Effects
Ken Bielenberg Visual Effects Supervisor
Mark Edwards Visual Effects
Bob Whitehill Visual Effects

James Beshears Post-Production Manager

Mary Locatell Production Illustrator
Tom Hester Sculptor
Craig Edelblut Set Designer

James McKee Smith Additional Music
Matthew Goodman Post Production Supervisor
Gary L. Wohlleben Production Controller
Rennie Cowan Projection
Michael Andrews Second Film Editor
Philippe Gluckman Sequence Supervisor
Craig Heath Sound Recordist
Raman Hui Supervising Animator
Michael Cutler Systems Administrators & Support

Denise Nolan Cascino Layout

Nicole Serrano Sewell Editorial Coordinator
Michelle Belforte First Assistant Editor

Matthieu Grospiron Lighting Artist

Audra Koklys Production Coordinator
Triva von Klark Production Manager
Kathleen Kelly Production Supervisor

Robert Batha First Assistant Sound Editor
Brian Richards Music Editor
Marylata Elton Music Supervisor
John Bell Orchestrator
Scott Martin Gershin Sound Effects Editor
Eric Valetine Sound Mixer
Lon Bender Supervising Sound Editor

Visual Effects
Frank Richards I/O Supervisor
Bill Kaufmann Visual Development

Hank Mayo Storyboard

Visual Effects
Patty Kaku Modeling
Tim Cheung Animation Director

Mitchell Amino Supervising Technical Director

Mo Henry Negative Cutter

Chris Jargo ADR Supervisor
David Stanke Assistant Sound Editor
Gavin Greenaway Conductor
Valerie Davidson Foley Editor
Peter DiStefano Musician

Visual Effects
Tom Hester Character Designer
Clark Harding Roto Supervisor
Christian Quickle Stereoscopic Coordinator

Vioos | Movie Database

© 2013