Status: ReleasedIMDb
Release date: 2011-05-12
Run time: 88 minute / 1:28
Budget: $14,350,531
Revenue: $3,964,682
Director: Joe Cornish
Production Companies: UK Film Council, Film4 Productions, StudioCanal
Production Country: United Kingdom

Attack the Block

Inner City vs. Outer Space

Categories: Action, Comedy, Science Fiction
A teen gang in a grim South London housing estate must team up with the other residents to protect their neighbourhood from a terrifying alien invasion.


Jodie Whittaker
as Sam
John Boyega
as Moses
Luke Treadaway
as Brewis
Nick Frost
as Ron
Terry Notary
as The Creature
Selom Awadzi
as Tonks
Flaminia Cinque
as Italian Woman
Chris Wilson
as Arresting Police Officer
Joey Ansah
as Policeman 1
Adam Leese
as Policeman 2
Paige Meade
as Dimples
Danielle Vitalis
as Tia
Adam Buxton
as Documentary Voice Over
Jumayn Hunter
as Hi-Hatz
Franz Drameh
as Dennis
Leeon Jones
as Jerome
Alex Esmail
as Pest
Simon Howard
as Biggz
Maggie McCarthy
as Margaret
Gina Antwi
as Dionne
Natasha Jonas
as Gloria
Sammy Williams
as Probs
Michael Ajao
as Mayhem
Jacey Sall├ęs
as Biggz's Mum
Yvonne D'Alpra
as Pest's Nan
Karl Collins
as Dennis' Dad
Jermaine Smith
as Beats
Lee Long
as Patrick
David Cann
as Detective Superintendant
Dylan Charles
as Police Constable
Lee Nicholas Harris
as Police Officer - SWAT (uncredited)
Stephanie Street
as Policewoman (uncredited)
Joe Cornish Director

Joe Cornish Writer

James Wilson Producer
Nina Gold Casting

Thomas Townend Director of Photography

Jonathan Amos Editor

Marcus Rowland Production Design
Dick Lunn Set Decoration

Costume & Make-Up
Rosa Dias Costume Design

Steven Price Original Music Composer

Nira Park Producer

Liam Daniel Still Photographer

Nick Angel Music Supervisor
Julian Slater Supervising Sound Editor
Jeremy Price Sound Designer
Ben Meechan Sound Effects Editor
Jim Greenhorn Production Sound Mixer
Tristan Tarrant Boom Operator

Paula Casarin Script Supervisor

Julian Morson Steadicam Operator
Julian Morson Camera Operator

Andrea Coathupe Art Direction

Edgar Wright Executive Producer
Tessa Ross Executive Producer
Matthew Justice Executive Producer
Olivier Courson Executive Producer
Jenny Borgars Executive Producer
Will Clarke Executive Producer

Vioos | Movie Database

© 2013